Intent - deliberately brought the man down and last man. Don't care if a goal stood.....you see players sent off for intent
But he did deny the first goalscoring opportunity? Just happened to be that another one created itself
He should have at least been cautioned. The referee is quite entitled to give advantage, and then go back and deal with Cech. I think there is a case for a red even.
He denied the original goalscoring opportunity though. Another one did open up but the original goalscoring opportunity was denied otherwise the goalscorers name would have been different.
The keeper's intent was to bring the player down and prevent a goal, yes he didn't manage to prevent a goal but outfield players have been sent off for intent
Agreed Bale gambled, and his gamble created another goal scoring opportunity whilst Czech denied Adebayor
Mrs Farnham - just came in to see the post match analysis with the pundits saying that as he didnt deny a goalscoring oppertunity .... and with telling insight said " That doesnt make sense he did deny the goalscoring oppertunity there just happened to be another one appeared straight afterwards" - hard to disagree