Why do ROI need to score minimum of 3 goals to proceed to World Cup

Discussion in 'Bulletin Board' started by Barnsley Loyal, Nov 14, 2017.

  1. Barnsley Loyal

    Barnsley Loyal Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2012
    Messages:
    6,375
    Likes Received:
    128
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Style:
    Barnsley (full width)
    They are only 1-2 down ?

    Surely if they score twice they will go through

    Commentator just stated 3 goals ?
     
  2. Kin

    KingBenny92 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2017
    Messages:
    174
    Likes Received:
    35
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Accountant
    Location:
    Austin, Texas
    Style:
    Barnsley (full width)
    He must have meant 3 total. But they do need to win at this point since they have no away goals
     
  3. Barnsley Loyal

    Barnsley Loyal Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2012
    Messages:
    6,375
    Likes Received:
    128
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Style:
    Barnsley (full width)
    Thank god for that

    I thought a new stupid rule had come out that I wasn’t aware of
     

Share This Page